Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Fauzan Baig

Fauzan Baig

June 4, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Fauzan Baig
"I cannot recommend Robyn Lilly enough! As our Account Representative, she was absolutely phenomenal in assisting my family of six with securing our policies. Her meticulous attention to detail and genuine care for our needs were evident from the very beginning. Robyn's expertise and experience in her field shone through in every interaction, giving us complete confidence and peace of mind throughout the entire process. We felt truly supported and valued. Every company needs their own Robyn. Thank you, Robyn, for your exceptional service!"
Profile photo of Jordan Wright

Jordan Wright

October 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jordan Wright
"Fantastic support and very kind staff members. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Anne Belardo

Anne Belardo

October 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Belardo
"Mary Russell is amazing. I have been working with her for over 20 years and have complete faith in her abilities, work ethic and attention to detail. My family has multiple policies with her and she is tireless in making sure we are getting the most coverage for the best price. She is smart, honest and trustworthy. I can say with the upmost confidence that you have the gold standard of agents with Mary and her team."
Profile photo of Asif Chaudhry

Asif Chaudhry

September 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Asif Chaudhry
"My family and I have known Mary Russell for over 30 years. I can unequivocally say that Mary never treats any of her clients as customers. When a potential client walks in to her office, one gets the feeling that you are dealing with a friend who is simply going to take care of you and your needs. One interaction with Mary is going to be the beginning of a life-long relationship, a relationship built on trust and respect. Besides her warm and welcoming personality, Mary’s best quality is that she will advise you on what’s best suited for your needs and not what might generate her a higher revenue. Truthfully, since the day my wife and I walked into her office over 30 years ago to get a quote for auto insurance for one car, our relationship has grown to a multigenerational relationship that our now grown kids and their spouses are also “friends of Mary Russell” because they have seen through their experience of a lifetime that whenever they need any advice that has to do with insurance and finances, their first and the only stop has to be Mary Russell’s State Farm Insurance office. Thank you, Mary for your decades of service and care for my family."
Profile photo of Carol McAdoo

Carol McAdoo

June 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol McAdoo
"Mary is wonderful! We are both now retired and wanted to reexamine our policies. We got an appointment quickly and even though we arrived early, Mary was ready for us. She spent about an hour discussing our current situation and studied all available options to ensure we are get the best deal possible. Mary is AWESOME and we highly recommend her."
Profile photo of Brandy Fischer

Brandy Fischer

June 9, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandy Fischer
"I’m always impressed with the support given by this team. Anytime I need something, they are there and quickly assist!"
Profile photo of Ama Richardson

Ama Richardson

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ama Richardson
"After a very deceptive experience with Progressive, it was so wonderful to call State Farm and talk to a warm human being, rather than pushing numbers and speaking to an AI machine for 10,000 years. Robyn was patient, kind, understanding, knowledgeable, and honest about my options and the discounts available. No swindling or fluffy talk, and she didn’t rush me into a decision. Customer service of this caliber is hard to find these days. I’m so grateful that the State Farm brand advertised in their commercials matched my experience in my time of need. Thanks, Robyn!"
Profile photo of Chris Durham

Chris Durham

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Chris Durham
"I had the pleasure of working with the Mary Russell State Farm team recently, and I was incredibly impressed with their level of service and expertise. Robyn Lilly on the team was available to answer my questions and provide helpful advice. She took the time to explain available insurance options and helped me find the best coverage for my needs. Highly recommend working with this team!"
Profile photo of Elizabeth from Events to Woo

Elizabeth from Events to Woo

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Elizabeth from Events to Woo
"Mary and the State Farm team at the Waples Mill branch are phenomenal to work with! I have been using State Farm with Mary's help for the last 15 years! Not only does Mary go above and beyond helping with all insurance services, she takes the time and cares about her clients by making the process easy and efficiant. Thank you Mary for all you have done to make the insurance process so seamless for myself and family over the years. We appreciate you!"
Profile photo of Trace H.

Trace H.

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Trace H.
"We've been with Mary for 20+ years now and have really appreciated all she's done for us. She's always there when we need her, regardless of situation. I recently had a question about State Farm renter's insurance for another part of the country, and even though it had nothing to do with her office, she jumped right in and helped us out. Thank you for all you've done, Mary, and I look forward to many more years with you as our agent!"
Profile photo of Karl Ottolini

Karl Ottolini

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Karl Ottolini
"Our experience with State Farm has always been positive. We had been State Farm clients for many years via a different agent located in the midwest. Representing our new State Farm agency here in the mid Atlantic area, Robyn's support during our recent relocation was exemplary. She was responsive to our needs and gave prompt responses to our questions. Robyn represents the agency and State Farm with professionalism. My wife and I enjoy interacting with Robyn too - always cheerful and responsive !"
Profile photo of Robin Serig

Robin Serig

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Robin Serig
"We have had State Farm insurance for several decades, and have been lucky enough to have Mary Russell as our agent during most of those years. After our meeting today, we continue to feel confident that we have appropriate coverage and understand the necessary steps to be taken should there be a need to file a claim. Mary is very personable and obviously a well informed and up-to-date agent. We recommend both Mary and State Farm to cover your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Michael Fanning

Michael Fanning

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Fanning
"I've been a client of Mary's for a few years now and it's been a fantastic relationship. Her and her office are extremely helpful, timely and constantly looking to get me the best deal and rates. Would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Diane Harazin

Diane Harazin

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Diane Harazin
"My family has been with Mary Russell for many, many years. During these years, Mary and her team have gone beyond the normal client/business relationship. She and her team take the time to build a relationship of trust and partnership. She truly does care about her clients. When I call with a question or to report an incident, I get the support and answers I need -efficiently and accurately. Even though her team may not directly manage the claim, they will take the time to follow up to make sure we are ok. Because Mary and her team take the time to get to know us, they are able to recommend solutions -and sometimes create “out of the box” solutions -that meet our specific needs. I would strongly recommend Mary and her team."
Profile photo of Pamela Yavorsky

Pamela Yavorsky

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Pamela Yavorsky
"Mary Russell has been my insurance agent for the entire 20 years I lived in Fairfax. She always responded quickly with complete answers to all my requests for information and I could always count on insurance claims being processed fairly and efficiently. It's agents like Mary that make State Farm the best in the business!"
Profile photo of John Tong

John Tong

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by John Tong
"Mary Russell and her team have been our insurance agent since 2005, when we first moved to Fairfax. No one wants to have a lot of unscheduled visits with their insurance agent, but we sure did. The worst was our pipes froze one winter in an apartment we were renting and water poured into our living room like it was coming out of a firehose. We lost almost every possession in half the apartment. Fortunately for us, Doreen in Mary's office recommended when we set up our renter's insurance to consider a policy that offered replacement value rather than actual cash value. That conversation only added $8/month to our policy and paid us back close to $35,000. I still sleep on a Temper-pedic mattress we bought from that decision. Of course, we weren't thinking about that the night we had water destroying everything. In a time like that you want to be working with caring, knowledgeable, and experienced professionals and that is how I would sum up our encounters with Mary and her team. State Farm is a dependable insurance company that attracts people because of their competitive rates, but it wouldn't be anything without agents like Mary and her staff."
Profile photo of Anne Springsteen

Anne Springsteen

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anne Springsteen
"Mary and her team are so helpful and responsive! Mary has been so kind every time I've interacted with her and she takes the time to explain my different policy options to me. Highly recommend you go with Mary!"
Profile photo of Anna Marty

Anna Marty

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Anna Marty
"Robin at State Farm was so wonderful to work with. We have been with this office for many years and have always had good friendly and professional service. They really seem to care about you. I would recommend this State Farm office for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Draytyn Ronshausen

Draytyn Ronshausen

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Draytyn Ronshausen
"Robin lilly was a amazing person to work with not only that but she also is a very good person she gave me the best explanation of things and got the perfect quote in my range and they even sent me a gift card to there local candy/ chocolate shop with a hand written note sent to me as well I would recommend anyone considering state farm for there own insurance company !"
Profile photo of Danielle Bradley

Danielle Bradley

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Danielle Bradley
"Mary and her team are very pleasant to work with. They are always very responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable about any questions I’ve ever had over the years. I recently made updates to my coverage and Mary was instrumental in finding the best fit my families needs while keeping us within our budget. Highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Nathaniel Terry

Nathaniel Terry

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nathaniel Terry
"Mary Russell always takes great care of of me with all things insurance. She and her team are incredibly kind, prompt, and fluid in every aspect. Their experience and professionalism is top tier, something that is seemingly difficult to find elsewhere. I would highly recommend utilizing Mary’s services."
Profile photo of Steve Whitlock

Steve Whitlock

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Steve Whitlock
"Mary and her team at State Farm have provided us with good coverage, fantastic service, and great rates for many years. Her team responds quickly to our questions and requests for changes. She checks in with us from time to time to make sure we have the best home owners coverage that works for us. They helped us with adding our teenage son to our auto policy including finding discounts to make it more affordable."
Profile photo of Amy Ginn

Amy Ginn

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amy Ginn
"Mary and her staff are the best. I have auto, life, and homeowners insurance and have been with them for many years. They always go above and beyond to make sure I have the appropriate coverage. I always feel like they have my best interest at heart. They take the time to explain everything in a friendly manner and are very responsive anytime I need them. Thank you!"
Profile photo of George Decker

George Decker

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by George Decker
"We have been State Farm clients for over 40 years, first with Mary’s father then continued with Mary Russell when he retired. Our daughter and son are insured with Mary and my sister in law. I recently referred my sister to Mary and she switched her insurance to Mary, then she referred her her husband’s brother to Mary. Everyone loves working with Mary and the folks in her office."
Profile photo of steve leszcynski

steve leszcynski

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by steve leszcynski
"Mary Russell, Awesome insurance agent."