Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Mary Russell

State Farm® Insurance Agent Mary Russell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (32 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Chris Durham

December 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of working with the Mary Russell State Farm team recently, and I was incredibly impressed with their level of service and expertise. Robyn Lilly on the team was available to answer my questions and provide helpful advice. She took the time to explain available insurance options and helped me find the best coverage for my needs. Highly recommend working with this team!"

Kevin

December 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robyn Lilly is very helpful and kind."

Elizabeth from Events to Woo

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and the State Farm team at the Waples Mill branch are phenomenal to work with! I have been using State Farm with Mary's help for the last 15 years! Not only does Mary go above and beyond helping with all insurance services, she takes the time and cares about her clients by making the process easy and efficiant. Thank you Mary for all you have done to make the insurance process so seamless for myself and family over the years. We appreciate you!"

Trace H.

September 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Mary for 20+ years now and have really appreciated all she's done for us. She's always there when we need her, regardless of situation. I recently had a question about State Farm renter's insurance for another part of the country, and even though it had nothing to do with her office, she jumped right in and helped us out. Thank you for all you've done, Mary, and I look forward to many more years with you as our agent!"

Karl Ottolini

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our experience with State Farm has always been positive. We had been State Farm clients for many years via a different agent located in the midwest. Representing our new State Farm agency here in the mid Atlantic area, Robyn's support during our recent relocation was exemplary. She was responsive to our needs and gave prompt responses to our questions. Robyn represents the agency and State Farm with professionalism. My wife and I enjoy interacting with Robyn too - always cheerful and responsive !"

Robin Serig

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have had State Farm insurance for several decades, and have been lucky enough to have Mary Russell as our agent during most of those years. After our meeting today, we continue to feel confident that we have appropriate coverage and understand the necessary steps to be taken should there be a need to file a claim. Mary is very personable and obviously a well informed and up-to-date agent. We recommend both Mary and State Farm to cover your insurance needs."

Michael Fanning

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been a client of Mary's for a few years now and it's been a fantastic relationship. Her and her office are extremely helpful, timely and constantly looking to get me the best deal and rates. Would highly recommend!"

Diane Harazin

July 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"My family has been with Mary Russell for many, many years. During these years, Mary and her team have gone beyond the normal client/business relationship. She and her team take the time to build a relationship of trust and partnership. She truly does care about her clients. When I call with a question or to report an incident, I get the support and answers I need -efficiently and accurately. Even though her team may not directly manage the claim, they will take the time to follow up to make sure we are ok. Because Mary and her team take the time to get to know us, they are able to recommend solutions -and sometimes create “out of the box” solutions -that meet our specific needs. I would strongly recommend Mary and her team."

Pamela Yavorsky

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Russell has been my insurance agent for the entire 20 years I lived in Fairfax. She always responded quickly with complete answers to all my requests for information and I could always count on insurance claims being processed fairly and efficiently. It's agents like Mary that make State Farm the best in the business!"

John Tong

June 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Russell and her team have been our insurance agent since 2005, when we first moved to Fairfax. No one wants to have a lot of unscheduled visits with their insurance agent, but we sure did. The worst was our pipes froze one winter in an apartment we were renting and water poured into our living room like it was coming out of a firehose. We lost almost every possession in half the apartment. Fortunately for us, Doreen in Mary's office recommended when we set up our renter's insurance to consider a policy that offered replacement value rather than actual cash value. That conversation only added $8/month to our policy and paid us back close to $35,000. I still sleep on a Temper-pedic mattress we bought from that decision. Of course, we weren't thinking about that the night we had water destroying everything. In a time like that you want to be working with caring, knowledgeable, and experienced professionals and that is how I would sum up our encounters with Mary and her team. State Farm is a dependable insurance company that attracts people because of their competitive rates, but it wouldn't be anything without agents like Mary and her staff."

Anne Springsteen

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are so helpful and responsive! Mary has been so kind every time I've interacted with her and she takes the time to explain my different policy options to me. Highly recommend you go with Mary!"

Anna Marty

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin at State Farm was so wonderful to work with. We have been with this office for many years and have always had good friendly and professional service. They really seem to care about you. I would recommend this State Farm office for your insurance needs."

Draytyn Ronshausen

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Robin lilly was a amazing person to work with not only that but she also is a very good person she gave me the best explanation of things and got the perfect quote in my range and they even sent me a gift card to there local candy/ chocolate shop with a hand written note sent to me as well I would recommend anyone considering state farm for there own insurance company !"

Danielle Bradley

February 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are very pleasant to work with. They are always very responsive, friendly, and knowledgeable about any questions I’ve ever had over the years. I recently made updates to my coverage and Mary was instrumental in finding the best fit my families needs while keeping us within our budget. Highly recommend!"

Nathaniel Terry

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary Russell always takes great care of of me with all things insurance. She and her team are incredibly kind, prompt, and fluid in every aspect. Their experience and professionalism is top tier, something that is seemingly difficult to find elsewhere. I would highly recommend utilizing Mary’s services."

Steve Whitlock

February 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team at State Farm have provided us with good coverage, fantastic service, and great rates for many years. Her team responds quickly to our questions and requests for changes. She checks in with us from time to time to make sure we have the best home owners coverage that works for us. They helped us with adding our teenage son to our auto policy including finding discounts to make it more affordable."

Amy Ginn

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mary and her staff are the best. I have auto, life, and homeowners insurance and have been with them for many years. They always go above and beyond to make sure I have the appropriate coverage. I always feel like they have my best interest at heart. They take the time to explain everything in a friendly manner and are very responsive anytime I need them. Thank you!"

George Decker

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have been State Farm clients for over 40 years, first with Mary’s father then continued with Mary Russell when he retired. Our daughter and son are insured with Mary and my sister in law. I recently referred my sister to Mary and she switched her insurance to Mary, then she referred her her husband’s brother to Mary. Everyone loves working with Mary and the folks in her office."

steve leszcynski

November 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Russell, Awesome insurance agent."

Amy Gross

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary, Heather and all the staff go above and beyond to listen and ensure that we have the right insurance coverages. They are friendly and responsive, providing us with any assistance we have needed with the claims process. We have been satisfied State Farm customers for more than 40 years."

Rapid Remise

October 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary has helped us identify and obtain coverage for Home, Life and Automobile insurance at competitive rates. For more than a decade, Mary, Heather and all her staff have been extremely helpful navigating through the claims process when needed."

Eric Raust

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary Russell and her team have been super responsive, supportive and excellent in all aspects for the past 25 years; I have home owners and auto insurance through State Farm and have been pleased with the high level of customer service. Claims and changes have been handled smoothly, I recommend her for insurance needs."

ellen weeren

April 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Was with Geico for 34 years, recently made the switch to Mary Russell at State Farm. Should have made the switch 33 years ago. The team as amazing and extremely proactive. Had Multiple claims with Geico thru the years, never had as as good of an experience as I did with State Farm. Make the switch, you wont regret it."

Chris Kundrock

January 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mary and her team are fantastic. They are super responsive, do what’s best for their customers, and always exceed expectations. If you are looking for an insurance agent, stop searching, you’ve found your home."

Kim Triplett

February 14, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mary has been our State Farm agent for many years now. She recently reviewed our homeowner's policy and recommended service line protection. Her rates were competitive and customer service once again, exceptional. We have been very pleased with Mary's services over the years and will continue with her in the future. If you are in the market for insurance, and looking for a reliable insurance agent, check out Mary! You won't be disappointed."